Term Dates for the Year

Please note: we have done our best to ensure that these dates are correct, but they ARE subject to change.

Gosford Hill Term Dates for 2016-17

Please be aware that Oxfordshire County Council have decided to revert back to a three term academic year model (in place of the current 6 terms). This will make no practical difference to the dates already published by the Local Authority for 2106 /17, other than in name.

· Terms 1 and 2 will become the Autumn Term
· Terms 3 and 4 will become the Spring Term
· Terms 5 and 6 will become the Summer Term

Gosford Hill’s term dates for 2016-17 are as follows:

Autumn term: Thursday 1st September – Friday 16th December 2016
(half term break Monday 24th – Friday 28th October)

Spring term: Tuesday 3rd January – Friday 7th April 2017
(half term break Monday 13th – Friday 17th February)

Summer term: Monday 24th April – Friday 21st July 2017
(half term break Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June)

Please note that the academic year will commence with 2 INSET days on Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September 2016 with students returning to school for an Individual Learning Planning (ILP) day on Monday 5th September. There will be other INSET days on Friday 7th October, Friday 2nd December 2016 and Friday 30th June 2017.

Gosford Hill Term Dates for 2017-18

Gosford Hill’s term dates for 2017-18 are as follows:

Autumn term: Wednesday 6th September – Thurs 21st December 2017
(half term break Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October)

Spring term: Monday 8th January – Thursday 29th March 2018
(half term break Monday 12th – Friday 16th February)

Summer term: Monday 16th April – Wednesday 25th July 2018
(half term break Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June)

Please note that the academic year will commence with 2 INSET days on Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September 2017 with students returning to school for an Individual Learning Planning (ILP) day on Wednesday 6th September. There will be other INSET days on Friday 6th October, Monday 27th November 2017 and Friday 29th June 2018.